You can cancel your Webinaris membership in the 'Account' -> 'Plan' menu by clicking on 'Manage subscription'.
Please note: If you cancel your Webinaris membership, your account will be canceled at your individual billing end. We then irrevocably delete your data, videos, webinars, etc.
Unfortunately, we cannot offer an option to 'Suspend or Pause Account'. The background is that we have to plan and provide a certain contingent of server volume for each account so that - no matter whether you have 1 or 10,000 participants per month - everything runs smoothly. Regardless of whether you use this volume or not, this server space must be reserved and made available to you. As a result, we would also incur ongoing fixed costs for 'closed' accounts, which is why we unfortunately cannot offer this for economic reasons.